• Ascending from Madness (Winterland Tales Book 2) by Stacey Marie Brown
Ascending from Madness Book Cover Ascending from Madness
Winterland Tale
Stacey Marie Brown
New Adult, Adult, Fantasy, Romance
Independently published
November 4, 2019
Kindle, Paperback

Ready for your holiday season to get deliciously Naughty again? The bad boys and girls of the Winterland are back for the conclusion of Alice and Scrooge’s story. This tale is mad, dark, twisted, sexy, and nothing like the legend you know. Life for Alice Liddell should be normal. Work, family, and her general sucky life back at her parent’s house, working as a slutty elf in Santa’s shop. But from the moment Alice woke up from a terrible fevered dream, nothing feels ordinary. Visions of strange creatures, an obsession with creating top hats until her hands bleed, and an inexplicable attraction to her married neighbor, Matt, she feels like she’s going crazy. When her illusions of twin elves, singing penguins, and sexy reindeers start to turn into full-blown hallucinations, her family feels they have no choice but to find her help. Her therapist is Matt’s wife, Jessica Winters, someone Alice feels in her gut she shouldn’t trust. But the more Alice loses her touch on reality, the more her parents turn to Jessica. In one night, Alice loses everything, landing her to an insane asylum. Where she learns not only Jessica is not who she seems, but no one is in there. As Alice’s mind cracks more, her visions feeling more like memories, she’s in a fight for her life against the mad ruler of the institution. Except who will believe her? She’s the crazy girl. The one who’s visited by ghosts of holiday icons. But one thing good about going mad? In some places being mad is exactly what you need to survive. To Ascend from Madness.

This book needs to come with a warning…

Ascending from Madness book 2 of the Winterland Tales series by Stacey Marie Brown will have you hot and bothered one minute and terrorized the next.  Either way, be forewarned, you may need clean undies, CU, before you have finished this wild literary ride!

Winterland Tales is an adult interpretation of Alice in Wonderland meets all the Children’s Christmas Classics.  Ascending from Madness is the sequel to Descending into Madness and they need to be read together.  Book 2 picks up with Alice Lidell waking from a terrible fever with an unsettled feeling, no memory of her recent encounter with Winterland, an obsession with top hats, and visions of strange creatures.  She fights the whispers to give into the madness yet still ends up in a terrifying insane asylum, the “patient” of a sadistic “Dr” intent on literally picking her brain and eliminating her as a threat.  The unexplainable connection to Matt Hatter, along with the help of secret rebels of Winterland, helps restore her memories and release the “muchness” she will need to save Scrooge, Santa, and both worlds from the evil Mrs. Claus.

Ascending from Madness is an absolutely twisted and naughty tale (in a hilarious and spell-binding way) that you will not be able to put it down.  Stacey is a master of creating lead characters that are bold and sassy and who end up scorching through the chapters with their hot-blooded attraction.  Alice and Scrooge are no exception and ignite the yule log like never before! The Winterland Tales is intense and action-packed but tempered with comic relief by warped storybook characters and Christmas themed sexual innuendos and vulgarities.  Definitely a series you want to read, even though you might never be able to “unsee” Santa again!



Alice in Mirror photo credit: Elena Kalis, https://www.pinterest.com/pin/441704675924065294/