• Wild Lands (Savage Lands Books 2) by Stacey Marie Brown
Wild Lands Book Cover Wild Lands
Savage Lands
Stacey Marie Brown
New Adult, Adult, Dystopian fiction,
Independently published
February 9, 2021
Kindle, Paperback

Brexley has endured starvation and survived torture and even Warwick Farkas, the brutal legend who still haunts her like a ghost, spilling into her thoughts and life. His betrayal made her a prisoner of Killian, the gorgeous Fae Lord of Budapest. There her life takes another unforeseen twist, something that will change the fragile alliance between the humans and the fae, and Brexley finds herself in the middle.As weeks go by, Brexley also discovers Killian isn’t the malicious leader she was told about. As they spend more time together, their relationship begins to shift. However, when an old acquaintance turns up, she is given the chance to escape the sexy fae leader, and her entire world explodes. Brexley is thrown into a nefarious web of politics, desire, betrayal, lies, and truths that will shatter her foundation and who she is, what she believes, and who can be trusted. No longer is there a clear line between good and bad. Hunted by both sides, Brexley is on the run and must untangle all the lies, deceit, and deceptions, before she becomes another victim in the wild lands.

Buckle-up Buttercup… 

you are in for one heck of a ride with Stacey Marie Brown’s second installment of her Savage Lands series, Wild Lands.  This fast paced dystopian action-adventure, set in the world after the collapse of the veil between the human and fae realms, will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.  ATTENTION: this review may contain spoilers of book 1 Savage Lands,, which I would highly recommend you read first for  you to truly appreciate Brexley Kovac’s story and, if you haven’t already,  for an even fuller understanding of the world that Stacey has created you should read her Darkness and Lightness series, which are all reviewed here on Litbuzz.  

Brexley Kovac’s life has done a 180 degree turn since she was the ward and soldier of the commander of human forces in Prague, General Markos, and thought herself in love with his only son and her very best friend.  But one fateful night turned everything she thought she new about the world and herself on its head. Yet, at nineteen, she has managed to survive the most brutal place imaginable, Halalhaz, the House of Death, by mastering pain and violence.  Yet a return to “normal life” will never be the same as chaos seems to follow her wherever she goes, even drawing the attention of Warwick Farkas, a sexy and vicious legend who cannot die.  There is a connection between them that neither understands but it reveals that the intensity of their attraction is like playing with explosives.   After a series of culminating betrayals, Brexley realizes that the girl she used to be no longer exists and the girl that is left has no idea who she really is as more and more players in this nefarious culture of power at all costs find interest in her.

As an avid reader of Stacey Marie Brown, the Savage Lands series, which will consist of five books: Savage Lands, Wild Lands, Dead Lands, Bad Lands, and Blood Lands, is shaping up to be her best work yet. Everything that Stacey is known for: high intensity brutal dramas, strong and aggressive main characters, and heat that scorches the pages is perfected in Wild Lands.  If you like clear cut stories then she is not the author for you, but if you love suspenseful twists in the plot and multiple hotties vying for the heroine’s affections then this series will give you everything you want and then some!